Welcome Guest! | Help | Contact
Register | Make Homepage | Bookmark


Article Submission

Have an article you would like to submit? Please email the Secretary, listed below.

ECSA Secretary



News Icon 2 ECSA board positions open

Two ECSA Executive Board positions are now open:

Fall Ball director: The Fall Ball director oversees all elements of the Fall Ball season, including but not limited to: establishing a Fall Ball budget, scheduling fields and umpires, managing Fall Ball player registration and forming teams.
Business development director: The business development director is responsible for identifying and securing league sponsorships, communicating sponsorship-related news and needs, maintaining contracts and relationships with current sponsors and more.

Interested in applying? Letters of intent and qualifications are due by Sept. 5 to commissioner@seattlegaysoftball.com. Position descriptions are available in our bylaws, Pages 22-26.


The following individuals have been elected or appointed to the ECSA board. Their terms begin three weeks after the conclusion of the 2014 Gay Softball World Series in Dallas.

Director of competition: Bill Justyk (two-year term)
A/B Division assistant commissioner: John Voldal (two-year term)
C Division assistant commissioner: Michael Marble (one-year term)
C Division assistant director of competition: Dustin Walton (one-year term)
D Division assistant commissioner:
Jon Ericson (two-year term)
Secretary: Bam Mendiola (two-year term)
Treasurer: Brian Slegel

A huge thanks also is due to Denny Krantz, Joan Holzman, Brandon Chun and Sara Fetters for their contributions to the board.

News Icon Fall Ball season under way

The 2014 Emerald City Softball Association Fall Ball season is under way.

Teams (as of 7/31/14)

The Fall Ball season runs from Aug. 3 to Sept. 14 (no games Aug. 31), with games from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Field location:

North SeaTac Park (map), S. 128th St. and 20th Ave. S., SeaTac, Wash.

Please note: Because of a change in our web provider, we cannot update the Fall Ball page on this site.

News Icon 2014 ECSA award-winners

The following players were recognized for their outstanding achievements in the 2014 ECSA season. Congratulations to all!

MVP: Gage Webster (Dirty Dawgs)
1st-Team All-Stars: Toby Jones (Seawolves), Caleb Kai (Battalion), Luke Preston (Vendetta), Gage Webster (Dirty Dawgs)
2nd-Team All-Stars: Michael Bates (Dirty Dawgs), Rob Ewanio (Dirty Dawgs), Jeremy Frank (Battalion), Jason Koger (Seawolves), Carlton Nelson (Dirty Dawgs), Joe Throndson (Battalion)
Commissioner's 'Move-up' Award: Dan Weaver (Seawolves)

MVP: Rick Dillon (Knights)
1st-Team All-Stars: Keith Apperson (Score), Rick Dillon (Knights), Eric Ecker (Thunder), Zach Elmore (Squadron), Stephen Evans (Maulers), Sam Holman (Smack), Dana Jergens (Warhawks), Dan Kassa (Squirrels), Rusty Martin (Badgers), Rich Matheson (Browns), Drew Piston (Woodpeckers), Brian Renney (Inferno), Tony Scaia (Otterman Empire), Matt Tremonte (Hammer), Dug Wehage (SIN)
2nd-Team All-Stars:
Russell Anderson (Thunder), Joshua Cannon (Inferno), Derek Coates (Warhawks), Sara Fetters (SIN), Josh Gelb (Score), Jim Hay (Woodpeckers), Gary Keopanya (Knights), Barett McGavock (Hammer), Nathaniel Meskel (Smack), Ryan Mitchell (Badgers), Ipo Nelson (Browns), Adam Pingel (Knights), Jed Saturnino (Knights), Brian Slegel (Squadron), John Vellozzi (SIN), Jake Wagner (Squadron), Gavin Walker (Maulers), Greg Whitehead (Squirrels), Joe Wolfer (Otterman Empire) 
ECSA Award: Adrian Sinkey (Woodpeckers)
Commissioner's 'Move-up' Awards:
Gough Chan (Hammer), Randy Hodge (Warhawks), Mark Wilgus (Hammer)
Commissioner's Coach Award: Tony Stasiek (Hammer)

MVP: Jesse Tabisula (Plastix)
1st-Team All-Stars: Aaron Butcher (Muffin Tops 1), Mo Chau (Phoenix), Andrew Dawson (ICE), Bart Eddy (Atomic), Randy Guerra (Halo), Kevin Hampton (Fat Cats), Renee Jones (SNAP), Stacy Maddux (Misfits), Adrian Ng (Muffin Tops 2), Vince Nguyen (Monsters), Army Pangilinan (Xtreme), Tony Scartozzi (Spitz), Tom Schroeder (Rebels), Jesse Tabisula (Plastix), Stacy Weber (Rockets), Mark Zmuda (Justice League)
2nd-Team All-Stars:
John Ball (Atomic), Erica Bourget (Spitz), Shaun Boyle (Halo), Edgardo Cortez (Xtreme), Jon Ericson (Rockets), Mike Farris (Muffin Tops 2), Ian Grant (ICE), Tom Jones (Monsters), Chad Keith (Muffin Tops 1), Anthony Lopez (Xtreme), Jeff Lunde (Xtreme), David Memmler (Fat Cats), Chris Perkins (Rebels), Rodney Shanks (Rebels), Jimmy Taylor (Phoenix), Brian Vogt (Atomic), Cody West (SNAP), Jason Wilcox (Plastix), Mark Ziegler (Justice League)

News Icon 9 teams to represent Seattle at World Series

The following nine teams will be representing the Emerald City Softball Association at the 2014 NAGAAA Softball World Series, Sept. 22-27 in Dallas.

B DIVISION: Dirty Dawgs, Battalion
C DIVISION: Knights, Browns, Maulers
D DIVISION: Xtreme, Muffin Tops 1, Fat Cats

Congratultions to all!

News Icon 5 inducted to ECSA Hall of Fame

The Emerald City Softball Association is proud to announce that the following five individuals have been inducted to the ECSA Hall of Fame in 2014:

• Sara Fetters
• Dan Haugen
• Chris Larson
• Floyd McIsaac / Changes in Wallingford
• Randy Robison

Congratulations to our new Hall of Fame members, as well as to all of the other deserving folks who were nominated!

News Icon ECSA Newsflash now available

All registered ECSA players, coaches and managers periodically receive an ECSA Newsflash email containing league news and updated information.

Haven't received one? Check out PDF versions here: 

• July 25, 2014

• June 27, 2014

• June 20, 2014

• June 6, 2014

May 15, 2014

May 8, 2014

May 1, 2014

April 24, 2014

April 17, 2014

April 10, 2014

April 2, 2014

March 13, 2014

Feb. 18, 2014

Questions? Email ECSA secretary Jon Ericson.